caroline-lowdef

Caroline
Tremblay

Native to the Côte-Nord of Quebec, recorder player Caroline Tremblay is known for her infectious love of music, combined with simmering intensity and fluid technique. Winner of the first prize in her category at the Canadian Music Competition, Caroline graduated with a Masters in Music Performance from the University of Montreal. 

Very active in concert with Flûte Alors!, Caroline has also performed solo and chamber music with orchestras such as I Musici, Violons du Roy, Ensemble Caprice and La Bande Montréal Baroque. She has also appeared on several recordings with the label ATMA.

Caroline is one of the music directors at the Montreal Recorder Society, the Quebec Recorder Society (SOFABEC), the Toronto Early Music Players Organization (TEMPO) and teaches at the CAMMAC Music Centre. Constantly exploring the diverse forms of the power of music, Caroline is currently studying music therapy.

Photo Credit @Julien Faugère / ATMA Classique

caroline-lowdef

Caroline
Tremblay

Flûtiste à bec native de la Côte-Nord au Québec, Caroline Tremblay se démarque par son amour contagieux de la musique, jumelé à une intensité frémissante et une technique fluide. Lauréate du premier prix dans sa catégorie au Concours de musique du Canada, Caroline a obtenu une maîtrise en interprétation de la musique à l’Université de Montréal.

Très active en concert avec Flûte Alors!, Caroline a été également soliste et chambriste au sein d’orchestres tels les Violons du Roy, l’Ensemble Caprice, I Musici et La Bande Montréal Baroque. Elle a aussi pris part à plusieurs enregistrements sous étiquette ATMA.

Directrice musicale à la Société de Flûte à bec de Montréal et à la Société de flûte à bec de la Capitale (SOFABEC), et directrice invitée à la Toronto Early Music Players Organization (TEMPO), elle enseigne au centre musical CAMMAC. Constamment en exploration des diverses formes du pouvoir de la musique, Caroline est en voie d’être musicothérapeute accréditée.

Crédit photo @Julien Faugère / ATMA Classique