vincent-lowdef

Vincent
Lauzer

Révélation Radio-Canada 2013-2014 and Breakthrough Artist of the Year at the 2012 Opus Awards, recorder player Vincent Lauzer graduated from McGill University. His first solo CD was released in September 2013. He is the artistic director of the Lamèque International Baroque Music Festival, in New-Brunswick.

Winner of several prizes in national and international competitions, Vincent was awarded the Fernand-Lindsay Career Award in 2015, the First Prize at the 2012 Stepping Stone of the Canada Music Competition, the Career Development Award of the Women’s Musical Club of Toronto in 2012, and First Prize in the 2009 Montreal International Recorder Competition.

A versatile performer, Vincent plays with Les Songes, Arion Baroque Orchestra, Les Violons du Roy, La Bande Montréal Baroque, the Pacific Baroque Orchestra, Les Idées heureuses, and La Cigale. He played for various series and festivals in Canada and in the United States as well as in Mexico, France, Germany, Spain and Belgium. 

 

Photo credit @Julien Faugère / ATMA Classique

vincent-lowdef

Vincent
Lauzer

Nommé Révélation Radio-Canada 2013-2014 et Découverte de l’année au Gala des Prix Opus 2012, le flûtiste à bec Vincent Lauzer est diplômé de l’Université McGill. Son premier disque solo est paru sous étiquette ATMA Classique en septembre 2013. Il est le directeur artistique du Festival international de musique baroque de Lamèque, au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Lauréat de nombreux premiers prix lors de concours nationaux et internationaux, il remporte notamment la bourse de carrière Fernand-Lindsay 2015, le premier prix du Tremplin du Concours de musique du Canada et le Career Development Award du Women’s Musical Club of Toronto en 2012 ainsi que le premier prix au Concours International de flûte à bec de Montréal en 2009.

Interprète polyvalent, Vincent se produit avec Les Songes, Arion Orchestre Baroque, Les Violons du Roy, La Bande Montréal Baroque, le Pacific Baroque Orchestra, Les Idées heureuses et La Cigale. Il a joué dans plusieurs séries et festivals d’envergure au Canada et aux États-Unis, de même qu’au Mexique, en France, en Allemagne, en Espagne et en Belgique.

 

Crédit photo @Julien Faugère / ATMA Classique